Yeah…Loser with a Capital ‘L’

For a long while now, I’ve had an unjustified, unexplainable dislike of using the microwave. It’s not that I have something against it per se, I just choose to avoid using it if possible.

Today however, I thought fuck it – live a little. Be a daring badass. I wanted to boil an egg for lunch see, and I was going with the idea that microwaves are a time-saving appliance. But…3 minutes later egg pieces and sprays of water blew the microwave door open with a ‘pop’. I now understand the meaning of the Spider-man quote, “With great power, comes great responsibility.” It seems, 800 Watts of power, requires a lot of responsibility.

20 minutes later, I cleaned up the mess, and realised doing things the old-fashioned way isn’t always a bad thing. Which reminds me of a Mexican (?) saying; “The lazy man, walks twice.”

So the next time you’re sick, and think you should take some short cuts to allow you to jump back into bed asap, think again. If you’ve got common sense, and would’ve realised some things are a bad idea before doing them; bugger you. Where were you when I needed the advice?

  1. I was boiling my egg in a pot of water on the stove, like all the sane people in this universe…

    • fitslikeaglove
    • May 10th, 2010

    Dude – I have done that, same thing – egg every fucking place!
    I was laughing so much at you I had to share it with the whole office.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

